Non incautus futuri

A Washington & Lee junior and Marine Officer Candidate in Spain

32 días hasta Madrid

leave a comment »

It’s funny how time flies. It seems like very little time has passed since the last time I left the United States: in 2008, I studied abroad independently in Cuernavaca, Mexico before my senior year of high school. But it’s actually been three years. And today, I am only 32 days away from being in Madrid.

A little bit about me: I’m a junior at Washington & Lee University. I’m majoring in Spanish and Politics, which is why I’ll be in Spain for fall term. The program I am studying with is located in Alicante, a coastal city located along the “Costa Blanca,” or “White Coast,” named for the white-sand beaches that stretch along the shores of the Mediterranean Sea. I’ll be dual-enrolled with the program, the Center for Cross-Cultural Studies, and the University of Alicante.

I’m really excited for this upcoming term, which is why I’ve started this blog. Hopefully I’ll be able to record some of my experiences and adventures abroad. I’m going to miss Washington & Lee so much, especially since there’s so much happening during fall term. Homecoming, Tropical, Christmas Weekend…I won’t be there for any of it. But I think Alicante is a fair trade. I’ll keep in touch with Facebook, Skype, and (if I don’t get lazy about posting) this blog!

Keep an eye out for stories and pictures from Spain…

Written by Lee

July 19, 2011 at 16:26

Posted in Spain

Leave a Reply

